Friday random 10, 7.21.2006


Sorry for the light blogging today; I’m finishing up a book review, working on the engineering program, teaching, and grading. And it’s still summer!

10 random songs from the iPod right now:

  1. Blue on Black (Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Trouble Is…)
  2. Mighty Mighty (Earth Wind & Fire, Best of EWF)
  3. Et exsultavit (from Bach Magnificat, Choir of King’s College performing)
  4. Don’t Be Cruel (Elvis Presley, Elvis 30 #1 Hits)
  5. Shock the Monkey (Peter Gabriel, Shaking the Tree)
  6. Kiss Your Tears Away (The Smithereens, 11)
  7. Good Times (3 Stroke) (Robert Randolph and the Family Band, Unclassified)
  8. O vis aeternitatis (Hildegard von Bingen, performed by Sequentia, Canticles of Ecstasy)
  9. Ted’s Jam (Robert Randolph and the Family Band, Live at the Wetlands)
  10. Koto Song (Dave Brubeck, Ken Burns Jazz)

However, I just noticed that I don’t have enough battery power on the ‘Pod to make it through that entire list! Bummer.

1 Comment

Filed under Apple, Personal, Weekly features

One response to “Friday random 10, 7.21.2006

  1. I don’t own an ipod. I see no reason to own an ipod. I have no mp3s. I don’t see the point of mp3s. HOWEVER, after buying and downloading several TV episodes from itunes, I discovered that I cannot burn them to DVD and watch them on my television because of Apple’s proprietary format.

    This is why Apple has such a small market share. I despise Apple.