Friday Random 10 for September 8


After a brief panic yesterday when my iPod wouldn’t play any of my "Purchased" music, it now works, and so I can post my random 10 with a good conscience:

  1. The Real Ambassador (Dave Brubeck, Ken Burns Jazz)
  2. My Stupid Mouth (John Mayer, Room for Squares)
  3. John Bradelum (The Wiggles, Toot Toot)**
  4. Time and a Word (Yes, Time and a Word)
  5. Fearless Love (David Wilcox, East Asheville Hardware)
  6. Russians (Sting, Dream of the Blue Turtles)
  7. Any Time At All (Beatles, A Hard Day’s Night)
  8. Between You and Me (dc Talk, Jesus Freak)
  9. Half a World Away (REM, Out Of Time)
  10. Aquarela Do Brasil (Gal Costa, Pure Brazil: Feijoada)

**From a string of about 30 Wiggles songs downloaded to placate the Doodlebug on our vacation. And OK, I admit it, the Wiggles are a guilty pleasure of mine.

Tags: , ,

Comments Off on Friday Random 10 for September 8

Filed under Weekly features

Comments are closed.