Online tools for GTD


The Republic of Geektronica has two recent articles about web-based to-do list managers and how they can be used with David Allen’s Getting Things Done system. One is on Remember the Milk and the other is on a new service called Vitalist. I’ve been using Remember the Milk for a few months now, and it’s pretty good, although there are some functional issues that make it something I don’t use all the time. Perhaps the new changes to the software that the Geektronica article points out will change that.

Actually I’ve lapsed in my GTD use for the simple reason that my daily tasks and projects are all dominated by either grading stuff or getting class presentations ready… over and over and over again. You don’t really need something as zen-like as GTD when your life is that simple.

Technorati Tags: , , , , ,

Comments Off on Online tools for GTD

Filed under GTD, Profhacks, Technology

Comments are closed.