ecto questions


Are there any power users of ecto out there who know how to make ecto do either of the following?

  • Add categories to a blog, like one would do from the WordPress control panel
  • Post to multiple WordPress.com blogs

Explanation for the second point: I have two WordPress.com blogs in addition to Casting Out Nines. I added accounts for them in ecto. But only one of the blogs seems to be accessible. When I try to post something to Blog #2, it ends up on Blog #1. And when I refresh the posts for Blog #2, I get the posts for Blog #1. I’ve tried Googling and haven’t really found anything useful, except for a couple of help articles that say that it’s impossible for ecto to get around this.

Also, anybody know of similar blogging software that will do these two things?

Technorati Tags: ,

3 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Software

3 responses to “ecto questions

  1. No to 1. That’s currently not possible. Hopefully in the future.

    As for 2: How did you set up the wordpress.com accounts in ecto? If your blogs are at blog1.wordpress.com and blog2.wordpress.com, then the first account’s access point should be http://blog1.wordpress.com/xmlrpc.php and the 2nd http://blog2.wordpress.com/xmlrpc.php. If you did just that, then we got another bug in wordpress.com’s XMLRPC. Drop me an email in that case so I can talk to the WP guys.

  2. The email’s, er, in the mail.

  3. and i don’t know, how to make it bette. Masood Garfield.