Growing fast!


I checked in on my WordPress.com dashboard this morning to find a kind of shocking surprise:

fast-growing.jpg

Given that there are just under 2 million WordPress.com blogs in existence (although admittedly probably only a fraction are active non-spam blogs), being on this list is quite amazing to me. How many minutes are remaining out of my 15?

I’m on here because of a spike in traffic from yesterday’s post, which was linked to at RateYourStudents which evidently has a lot more readers than I thought it did. I’ve gotten almost 400 page views for that one article since 7 PM and nearly 600 page views in the last 36 hours, which is more traffic than I often get for the entire blog for a week! I guess it’s a very timely topic for a lot of people, which is why I blogged it in the first place.

So again, welcome to all new readers. Be sure to sample my Top 12 posts lists for more stuff I’ve kicked around here.

3 Comments

Filed under Blog announcements, Casting Out Nines

3 responses to “Growing fast!

  1. Corey

    Fastest growing blogs.
    That’s how I got here, and I’m glad I did.
    I check the list every once in a while and it’s usually disappointing.
    Thanks!

  2. Yea – for you andyour new readers! ūüôā